🌐 EN ▾

Clinic comparison · Facial bone · Updated Sept 2026

Best V-line & facial contouring clinics in Korea (2026) — JK, Banobagi, View, Braun, Girin & 345 compared

The best V-line clinic in Korea depends on your case: JK (since 1998) and Banobagi (since 2000) are the longest-running contouring centres; View won the 2018 Medical Asia Grand Prize for facial contouring; 345 is where MISOODA holds the most real contouring quotes (8 since 2024, ₩6.6M–23.8M). Full V-line in Korea costs about US$6,000–11,000 in 2026 — roughly half of Singapore.

Every clinic below publishes no prices on its own website and, naturally, never compares itself with a competitor. This page does what a clinic page cannot: it puts 6 facial-contouring clinics side by side — founding year, named surgeons, safety systems, foreigner support, and the real quotes MISOODA holds — so you can decide before you fly. All six can be booked through MISOODA at the same price Korean locals pay.

Facial contouring (V-line) before and after – MISOODA patient, Gangnam, Seoul
12+ yearsregistered since 2014
150+Verified clinics
328Verified reviews
Reg. A-2014-01-01-1414Seoul Metropolitan Gov't

At a glance

6 facial contouring clinics in Korea compared (2026)

Facts below come from each clinic's own website (checked Sept 2026) and from MISOODA's clinic pages, doctor profiles and quote records. Where a clinic does not state something, we say so — we do not fill gaps with guesses.

ClinicSinceContouring surgeon(s) namedDoctors / reviews on MISOODASafety & certification (stated)Foreigner supportPrice
JK Plastic Surgery
Profile · Reviews
1998Dr. Kwon Joo (founder, contouring & two-jaw, since 1998)9 doctors · 8 reviewsMOHW foreign-patient institution (2016); 24-hour CCTV; UPS power; dantrolene on siteEN · CN · RU · JP coordinatorsNot published · MISOODA quote
Banobagi Plastic Surgery
Profile · Reviews
2000Dr. Chang Hyun Oh (board-certified, facial contouring specialist); Dr. Jae Sang Ban (since 1998)3 doctors · 9 reviewsFull-time anesthesiologist team; 3D-CT planning; board-certified plastic surgeons1:1 coordinators in 8+ languagesNot published · MISOODA quote
View Plastic Surgery
Profile · Reviews
2005Not named on clinic site; 8 surgeons profiled on MISOODA (e.g. Dr. Min Soo Kim, Dr. Yoon Ho Lee)8 doctors · 39 reviews (most in this list)2018 Medical Asia Grand Prize (facial contouring); Ministry of Justice “Excellent Institution” since 2018English site & email deskNot published on procedure page · MISOODA quote
BRAUN Plastic Surgery
Profile
2009Dr. Tae-Gyu Kim (15+ years in contouring)14 doctors · reviews being collected3D-CT surgical planning; in-house anesthesiologist; 6 dedicated floors in Gangnam10 languages incl. Indonesian, Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, JapaneseNot published · MISOODA quote
GIRIN Plastic Surgery
Profile · Reviews
Not statedDr. Seung Ryong Lee (facial contouring, since 2007)30 doctors (largest team here) · 30 reviewsKIMA-certified (per clinic); open 365 daysEnglish coordinationNot published · MISOODA quote
345 Plastic Surgery
Profile
Not statedDr. Jong Lim Park (since 2002), Dr. Jun Ho Choi (since 2000), Dr. Kyu Nam Han (since 2009) — contouring, cheekbone, V-line, two-jaw3 doctors · 1 reviewBoard-certified specialists (per clinic)English coordination via MISOODA8 real MISOODA quotes (2024–26): ₩6.6M–23.8M — see below

“Since” = founding year stated on the clinic's own website. “Not stated” means the clinic does not publish it; we do not estimate. Doctor and review counts are MISOODA platform counts as of 3 Sept 2026 and change as new reviews are verified.

V-line surgery zones on a side profile: jaw angle reduction and chin reshaping for a slimmer lower face, as compared across Korean contouring clinics
The two areas a full V-line works on. AI-generated model image, not a patient; lines are schematic. Tap to enlarge.
Illustration of the typical goals of full V-line surgery — slimmer jaw angles and a tapered chin with a softer ear-to-chin curve — simulated on an AI model, for comparing Korean clinics
AI-generated simulation on a model, not a patient; individual results vary. Goals as described in this guide. Tap to enlarge.
How V-line clinics in Korea are compared: founding year, named contouring surgeon, safety systems, foreigner support, traceable reviews and price or real quotes
The comparison criteria used in this guide's 6-clinic table. Tap to enlarge.
Six Korean V-line clinics compared: 0 of 6 publish prices, 5 of 6 name their contouring surgeons, 2 of 6 state anesthesia safety systems, all offer English
Counts derived from the clinic comparison table and 'How to choose' section of this guide. Tap to enlarge.

Profiles

Clinic-by-clinic: who each one is best for

JK Plastic Surgery (Apgujeong, since 1998)

The longest-running clinic in this list and one of the few that publishes its safety infrastructure in detail — 24-hour CCTV in operating rooms, uninterruptible power, dantrolene for anesthesia emergencies, and 120+ hospital safety and service evaluations. Founder Dr. Kwon Joo has led facial contouring and two-jaw work here for over two decades. Best for: complex or revision contouring where you want the most documented safety systems. Prices are higher than average for Seoul.

Banobagi Plastic Surgery (Gangnam, since 2000)

A dedicated full-time anesthesiologist team and 3D-CT planning are stated on its site, and its contouring is led by a named specialist, Dr. Chang Hyun Oh. Banobagi is the single most-enquired clinic among MISOODA's inbound leads. Best for: patients who want a named specialist plus a large multilingual coordinator team (8+ languages).

View Plastic Surgery (Gangnam, since 2005)

Holder of the 2018 Medical Asia Grand Prize in facial contouring and recognised by Korea's Ministry of Justice as an excellent institution for international patients. It has the most verified MISOODA reviews in this comparison (39). Best for: patients who weigh real patient reviews heavily — read them on the View review page before you decide.

BRAUN Plastic Surgery (Gangnam, since 2009)

Positions itself on 3D-CT-planned bone contouring, with Dr. Tae-Gyu Kim named as its contouring lead (15+ years). Braun supports ten languages including Indonesian, Thai and Vietnamese — the widest language coverage in this list. Best for: South-East Asian patients who want consultation in their own language.

GIRIN Plastic Surgery (Gangnam)

The largest surgical team on the MISOODA platform (30 profiled doctors) with a named contouring specialist, Dr. Seung Ryong Lee, in practice since 2007. States KIMA certification and operates 365 days a year. Best for: patients who need flexible dates (weekends, holidays) and a large team for combined procedures.

345 Plastic Surgery (Gangnam)

Three contouring surgeons — Dr. Jong Lim Park, Dr. Jun Ho Choi and Dr. Kyu Nam Han — each in practice for 17–26 years. 345 is the clinic where MISOODA holds the most real facial-contouring quotes, which is why it anchors the price section below. Best for: patients who want a transparent, itemised quote before booking.

Price

What V-line surgery really costs: Korea vs Singapore (2026)

None of the six clinics publishes prices. The bands below are MISOODA's 2026 ranges across verified Gangnam clinics — the same price Korean patients pay — plus the one clinic where we can show real quote data.

ProcedureKorea (MISOODA)SingaporeYou save
Mini V-line (chin reshaping)US$3,500–6,500US$9,000–13,000~55–60%
Full V-line (jaw angle + chin)US$6,000–11,000US$14,000–22,000~50–60%
Cheekbone (zygoma) reductionUS$4,000–7,000——
3-set contouring (jaw + chin + cheekbone)US$11,000–15,000US$22,000–32,000~45–55%
Two-jaw (orthognathic)US$9,000–18,000——

Real quotes: 345 Plastic Surgery (8 MISOODA quotes, 2024–2026)

Eight itemised facial-contouring quotes issued to MISOODA patients at 345 between Apr 2024 and Jan 2026 ranged from ₩6.6M to ₩23.8M (≈ US$4,850–17,500 at ₩1,361/US$, 3 Sept 2026; VAT included). Single-area cases (e.g. cheekbone reduction only) sat at ₩6.6–9.9M; three-area contouring reached ₩21–24M. One quote reflected a seasonal promotion conditional on a public review — a reminder that the “list” price and the price you are offered can differ, and that conditions should be in writing.

Korea bands: MISOODA 2026 ranges, all-in, same as locals. Singapore bands: local clinic ranges collected for comparison. 345 figures: MISOODA quote records; final price depends on CT findings and the number of areas. Results vary; no outcome is guaranteed.

Mini V-line (chin reshaping, US$3,500–6,500) vs full V-line (jaw angle + chin, US$6,000–11,000) in Korea shown on a side profile, vs Singapore prices
Mini vs full V-line scope and 2026 Korea vs Singapore ranges from this guide. AI-generated model image, not a patient; lines are schematic. Tap to enlarge.
V-line cost Korea vs Singapore 2026: mini V-line US$3,500–6,500 vs US$9,000–13,000, full V-line US$6,000–11,000 vs US$14,000–22,000, 3-set US$11,000–15,000
2026 all-in ranges from the Korea vs Singapore table in this guide; Korea = same price as locals. Tap to enlarge.
Real V-line and facial contouring quotes in Korea 2024–2026: single-area ₩6.6–9.9M, three-area ₩21–24M, all eight ₩6.6M–23.8M (about US$4,850–17,500)
Written clinic quotes on file at MISOODA, Apr 2024–Jan 2026 (VAT included). Final price depends on CT findings and the number of areas. Tap to enlarge.
3-set facial contouring on a side profile: cheekbone, jaw angle and chin together for US$11,000–15,000 in Korea vs US$22,000–32,000 in Singapore
Three-area contouring scope and 2026 ranges from this guide. AI-generated model image, not a patient; zones are schematic. Tap to enlarge.
V-line surgery in Korea stay costs: 10–14 day stay, accommodation 10 nights US$500–1,200 or 14 nights US$700–1,680 at US$50–120 per night, interpreter free
Accommodation calculated from the per-night range in this guide's FAQ (10 or 14 nights). Tap to enlarge.

Decision

How to choose between them

  • Ask for the surgeon's name before the price. Four of the six name their contouring lead (JK, Banobagi, Braun, Girin) and 345 names three. If a clinic quotes you without naming who operates, ask.
  • Ask what happens if something goes wrong. JK and Banobagi state anesthesia safety systems (dedicated anesthesiologists, dantrolene, UPS). Every clinic in Korea must now have CCTV in operating rooms; ask whether recording is on by default.
  • Check reviews you can trace. MISOODA reviews are tied to a real booking. View (39) and Girin (30) have the most here; Braun's are still being collected — that is a data gap, not a verdict.
  • Compare two or three quotes, not one. The 345 data shows a ₩6.6M–23.8M spread for “contouring” depending on areas. Get the same scope quoted at two clinics through MISOODA and compare like for like.
How to choose a V-line clinic in Korea in four steps: ask the surgeon's name first, ask about anesthesia safety, check traceable reviews, compare 2–3 quotes
The four decision steps from 'How to choose between them' in this guide. Tap to enlarge.

Safety

Safety in Korean facial contouring: what to check

Article 38-2 of the Korean Medical Service Act — the amendment known as the Kwon Dae-hee Act — has required CCTV in operating rooms where patients are under general anesthesia since 25 September 2023. The hospital must record when the patient or their legal guardian requests it. Hospitals are not required to tell you this. You have to ask. Board certification (plastic surgery or oral-maxillofacial surgery) and a dedicated anesthesiologist for bone surgery are the two other questions that matter most. Read our full guide: Is plastic surgery in Korea safe? Laws, CCTV and ghost-doctor rules.

Check these yourself — do not take our word for it

  • Operating-room CCTV: Medical Service Act (의료법) Article 38-2, in force 25 Sept 2023. Ask the clinic in writing before you pay the deposit.
  • Is the surgeon board-certified? Korean plastic surgery specialists are certified by the Korean Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeons. Ask for the specialist number, not just the title “doctor”.
  • Is MISOODA a real company? Korean business registration number 745-87-00012, operating since 2014. Certified by KHIDI (Korea Health Industry Development Institute) and KTO (Korea Tourism Organization) as a foreign-patient agency.
  • Our review count: 328 verified reviews across 150+ clinics, each tied to a real booking, with before/after photos — count them yourself.
Korean operating-room CCTV law for V-line surgery: Article 38-2 since 25 September 2023, recording on patient request under general anesthesia — ask in writing
What the CCTV law requires and what to ask, from the safety section of this guide. Tap to enlarge.
V-line surgery safety checklist in Korea: CCTV in writing, board-certified surgeon specialist number, dedicated anesthesiologist, registered facilitator, 328 verified reviews
Checks you can verify yourself, from this guide. AI-generated model image, not a patient. Tap to enlarge.

Why MISOODA

Same price, more protection, even more perks

You pay the same price as Korean locals — no foreigner markup. As a Korean government-registered facilitator for international patients since 2014 (Reg. A-2014-01-01-1414) we compare 150+ verified Gangnam clinics, arrange English coordination, and support your journey from quote to aftercare.

✓ Same price as locals   ✓ No hidden fees   ✓ Board-certified surgeons   ✓ No ghost doctors

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Which clinic is best for V-line surgery in Korea?+
There is no single best. JK (since 1998) and Banobagi (since 2000) have the longest contouring track records and publish the most safety detail; View holds a national contouring award and the most verified reviews on MISOODA; Girin has the largest team; 345 offers the most transparent itemised quotes in our records. Choose by surgeon name, safety systems and traceable reviews — then compare two quotes.
How much does V-line surgery cost in Korea in 2026?+
Mini V-line about US$3,500–6,500; full V-line US$6,000–11,000; three-area contouring US$11,000–15,000 — the same price Korean locals pay through MISOODA. Real 345 quotes ranged ₩6.6M–23.8M depending on the number of areas.
Is V-line surgery in Korea cheaper than in Singapore?+
Yes, typically 45–60% less: full V-line US$6,000–11,000 in Korea versus US$14,000–22,000 in Singapore. Add roughly US$50–120 per night for accommodation and a 10–14 day stay.
Do these clinics speak English?+
All six MISOODA-listed clinics offer English coordination. Braun states ten languages including Indonesian, Thai and Vietnamese; Banobagi states 8+; JK states English, Chinese, Russian and Japanese. MISOODA adds its own interpreter at no cost.
Which surgeons perform facial contouring at these clinics?+
JK: Dr. Kwon Joo. Banobagi: Dr. Chang Hyun Oh. Braun: Dr. Tae-Gyu Kim. Girin: Dr. Seung Ryong Lee. 345: Dr. Jong Lim Park, Dr. Jun Ho Choi, Dr. Kyu Nam Han. View does not name contouring surgeons on its procedure page.
Can I get quotes from several of these clinics at once?+
Yes. Send photos and your goals once through MISOODA and we request like-for-like quotes from two or three clinics, at local prices, with the scope written down.
Six questions before booking V-line surgery in Korea: who operates, anesthesiologist, CCTV recording, which areas are quoted, conditional discounts, when to fly
Questions to take to your V-line consultation. AI-generated model image, not a patient. Tap to enlarge.

Related surgery guides

Get my free quote